Avans University of Applied Sciences

Avans University of Applied Sciences comprises:

  • 21 schools
  • 1 centre for learning and innovation
  • 4 support services units

They focus on 2 core activities: education and applies research.

They aim to contribute towards shaping and realising social, cultural and economic developments in the region by acting as a sustainable partner for regional companies, authorities and organisations in developing, sharing and generating knowledge and carrying out practice-based research.

They also aim to be a socially innovative organisation whose staff are committed to using their professional skills to help to develop students, the profession and the region to the best of their ability.

Avans Hogeschool is one of three Universities of Applied Sciences that has a dedicated course in photonics.